Michael Alvarado delivered a huge performance last night with a career high of 33 points

MA

 Interview by: Jose Castro / https://twitter.com/castroj1pr

Michael Alvarado scored a career high with 33 points in Manhattan’s victory over Marist, 86 to 79. In addition, Emmy Andujar helped in the victory of Manhattan with 10 points and 9 rebounds. In Marist’s defeat, TJ Curry scored 5 points and captured 7 rebounds. The coach of Michael Alvarado, Steve Masiello, said: “I love this kid. He’s everything I want in a player. He means the world to me.” Related to his great performance, Michael Alvarado said: “My goal was to be aggressive. It wasn’t about trying to score. I just took advantage.” When Boricuas En El Basket asked him about his availability to play in the in the Puerto Rico basketball league BSN, he said: “That will be a great opportunity for me, so yes I will.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

