The game of his life: Derick Beltran

dbDespite the great game of the Puerto Rican Derick Beltran, No. 1 seed Gonzaga eliminated No. 16 Southern in the second round of the March Madness. In this game, Beltran scored 21 points and shot 4-8 from three point field goal.   “My performance didn’t lead us to a victory so I can’t say it was that strong of a performance. I was trying to win but just compete  I still feel a little down but ill soon get over It I hope.” said Derick Beltran.

In his senior year, he finished by averaging 16.0 PPG, 1.5APG and 4.4RPG at the regular season. In adittion, Derick Beltran was named All-SWAC First Team and was named the most valuable player where Southern won the  title at the final game of the SWAC championship post season.  “I feel really good about my achievements this year and its was exciting something we worked so hard for and stayed focus all season. I’m Upset we lost but overall I think we had a successful season because our program literally came from the bottom and to turn it around was amazing thing to be part of,” said Derick Beltran. Derick Beltran will place his name in the NBA Draft this year.

Derick  Beltran will be play this season with the Brujos of Guayama  in the Baloncesto Superior Nacional in Puerto Rico.  “I will be joining Guayama next month not sure exactly when but next month,” said Derick Beltran.

Interview by: Jose Castro / https://twitter.com/castroj1pr
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

